Well, it’s started

I arrived home today to find my new Asus NX-90Jq has arrived. Thanks to my wife’s help, I’ve got it all charged up and ready to go.

My first impression is how beautiful it is. The polished aluminium is truly beautiful to behold. When you lift the lid the idea that the screen and speakers are larger than the base is quite hard to get your head around.

The one thing that immediately strikes you is how big this machine is. It measures nearly 21 inches across due to the speakers on either side of the screen. Even without them, it’s still a big machine.

The keyboard is very flat, which is somewhat disconcerting. The twin mouse pads are very innovative, one on either side of the keyboard instead of the usual single pad in the centre of the laptop base. Ideal for a left-hander like me.

I’m hoping to keep commenting on this blog as I get to know the trials and tribulations of coming to terms with a new laptop.

About nx90experiment

A tech nut who needs to travel a lot, hence the need for a laptop computer.
This entry was posted in Computing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment